Thoughts on Jane Eyre (a.k.a. my favorite book) 

Never consider this as a review of Jane Eyre. I’m just sharing my love for my favorite book.

Jane Eyre is the story of an orphan girl who was raised by her aunt. She had a hard time during her childhood. She was mistreated by her aunt and cousins. Then she was sent to a boarding school. There also she struggled a lot. After finishing her studies she becomes a governess for a French girl at Thornfield. Then she meets the master of  Thornfield, Mr. Rochester. . .

I read Jane Eyre earlier in 2017, but still I think about it. It’s undoubtedly my favorite book. I’m so grateful to Charlotte Bronte for evoking a love for classics since I read Jane Eyre.

The main thing that stands out is the setting of the story. The gothic atmosphere was really awesome. That was one of my favorite.

giphy (1)

I absolutely adored the character of Jane. She is so meek but also very strong. The way she becomes a strong and independent woman is so incredible

giphy
It took almost a month to finish reading Jane, but I’m so happy because I was able to savour every bit of it. After finish reading Jane Eyre I couldn’t pick up any other book for a week, I was constantly thinking about Jane.

 

One thought on “Thoughts on Jane Eyre (a.k.a. my favorite book) 

Leave a comment